MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF CAMERON COUNTY DRAINAGE DISTRICT NO. 5 November 24, 2020

The meeting was convened at 9:30 A.M. on November 24, 2020, in accordance with the notice posted at the offices of the District at 221 East Filmore, Harlingen, Texas.

Present at the meeting were Directors John L. McCarty and Jerome Wade. Others in attendance were District Engineer Jack L. Brown, Manager Alan Moore, and Veronica Larraga.

Item	1	Pledge of Allegiance
Item	2	After discussion, motion was made by John L. McCarty, seconded by Jerome Wade and passed that the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of November 10, 2020 , be approved.
Item	3	No one was present to discuss items not on the agenda.
Item	4	After discussion, the following action was taken on subdivision plats:
		No subdivision plats were presented.
Item	5	Motion was made by Jerome Wade, seconded by John L. McCarty and passed to adopt a Resolution expressing intent to finance expenditures to be incurred by the District.
Item	6	Motion was made by Jerome Wade, seconded by John L. McCarty and passed, to pay the following claims:
		CONSTRUCTION & MAINTENANCE FUND
		Ck No. 6286 Alan Moore \$ 6,908.07
		Ck No. 6287 Veronica Larraga 1,623.38
		Ck No. 6288 BCBSTX 1,933.52
		Ck No. 6289 Ancillary Billing Department 14.20
		Ck No. 6290 Cameron Appraisal District 8,777.25
		Ck No. 6291 EarthCo, LLC 2,375.00
		Ck No. 6292 Alan Moore 200.00
		TCDRS (ACH Debit) 2,071.69
		Electronic Federal Tax Payment System3,435.33
		TOTAL CONSTRUCTION & MAINTENANCE FUND <u>\$ 27,338.44</u>
Item	7	District Engineer's Report: No additional report
Item	8	District Attorney's Report: Attorney Dossett was not present.

Item 9 General Manager's Report:

- (A) Status Reports:
 - i) EWP Project Manager Moore reported that Rhyner Construction is still waiting on the boxes to be delivered.
 - ii) Valco channel lining No change.

Item 10 There were no non-action items discussed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:47 a.m. on November 24, 2020.

ATTEST:

Jerome Wade, Secretary

John L. McCarty, President